Dinosaur Jr. Set to Release New Album This August

Sample the band's latest single, 'Tiny,' below

June 16, 2016 5:00 am
Dinosaur Jr.
(Levi Walton)
(Levi Walton)

American rock band Dinosaur Jr.—comprised of J Mascis (guitar, vocals), Lou Barlow (bass, vocals), and Murph (drums)—is putting out its 11th studio album, Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not, this August. Known for Mascis’ towering guitar heroics and distinctive vocals, the band has influenced countless indie bands—as is evidenced by the number that have had Mascis guest on their tracks. Listen to the band’s latest single, “Tiny,” below; and pre-order the new album here.


The InsideHook Newsletter.

News, advice and insights for the most interesting person in the room.