TV | August 25, 2017 11:16 am

Netflix Releases Trailer for ‘Unsettling’ New Season of ‘Black Mirror’

The dystopian sci-fi anthology series is returning to the cracked screen.

Netflix has released a trailer, episode titles and cast for Charlie Brooker’s “unsettling” fourth season of Black Mirror, the dystopian sci-fi thriller that’s equal parts captivating, horrifying, and entirely plausible. Variety reports that Brooker wrote every episode, which is designed as a stand-alone story, and has a wide-ranging cast of directors and actors, listed below in alphabetical order.

“Arkangel” stars Rosemarie Dewitt, Brenna Harding and Owen Teague. It is directed by Jodie Foster.

“Black Museum” stars Douglas Hodge, Letitia Wright and Babs Olusanmokun. It is directed by Colm McCarthy.

“Crocodile” stars Andrea Riseborough, Andrew Gower and Kiran Sonia Sawar. It is directed by John Hillcoat.

“Hang the DJ” stars Georgina Campbell, Joe Cole and George Blagden. It is directed by Tim Van Patten.

“Metalhead” stars Maxine Peake, Jake Davies and Clint Dyer. It is directed by David Slade.

“USS Callister” stars Jesse Plemons, Cristin Milioti, Jimmi Simpson and Michaela Coel. It is directed by Toby Haynes. Brooker has co-written this episode with William Bridges.